Members of the 2023 Blackford School Board

The Blackford County School board got down to business during the first meeting of 2023 by electing officers for the year. 

Phil Jones will once again serve as board president. Troy Kaufman will serve as vice president, while newest member of the board, Jimmy Lytle, fills in the roster as board secretary.

The school board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Administrative Offices.

Front row from left - David Parker, assistant superintendent; Phil Jones, president; Scott Malott, back row - Troy Kaufman, vice president;  Jimmy Lytle, secretary; Chris Smith, and Chad Yencer, superintendent.